The Witcher Books Order: How to Read The Witcher Books in Order?

The Witcher Books Order, by first publication and chronological

Don't miss

The Netflix series “The Witcher” is based on the book series of the same name by Andrzej Sapkowski. Here’s The Witcher Books Order, All the books list of the Geralt saga in the correct order!

  • The Netflix series “The Witcher” as well as the video games are based on the Witcher book series by Andrzej Sapkowski.
  • The Polish author published a total of 9 “The Witcher” books between 1992 and 2013.
  • We list all “The Witcher” books in a handy overview and tell you the right order!

Fantasy fans are looking forward to “The Witcher” Season 3 and will get their money’s worth with the popular series. The Netflix highlight “The Witcher” revolves around the sorcerer Geralt and is based on the book series of the same name by Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski. The books were heavily inspired by Central European fairy tales and Slavic legends.

The Geralt saga, also known as the Witcher saga, not only serves as the book template for the Netflix series. The Witcher” video games, which are independent of the series, are also based on Sapkowski’s fantasy books.

The Witcher Books Order: All Witcher books by first publication

The Witcher Books Order by first publication, From 1992 to 2013, a total of 9 books have been published. The first two short story volumes are partially composed of stories that Andrzej Sapkowski had published individually during the 1980s.

The core of the Geralt saga is the pentalogy consisting of “Blood of Elves”, “The Time of Contempt”, “Baptism of Fire”, “The Tower of the Swallow” and “The Lady of the Lake”.

The Witcher Books Order: The Witcher Books in Chronological Order

Here’s The Witcher Books Order, in Chronological Order, Everything revolves around the Geralt pentalogy. These five books are self-contained and center around Geralt and Ciri. The two spa story volumes “The Last Wish” and “The Sword of Destiny” are a prequel to the pentalogy, as is the single volume “Season of Storms.” “Something Ends, Something Begins” is hardly related to the rest of the books.

  • 1993: The Last Wish (short story collection).
  • 2013: Season of Storms (novel)
  • 1992: The Sword of Destiny (short story collection)
  • 1994-1999: Geralt Pentalogy (novels).

We do not recommend reading “The Witcher” books in chronological order. Especially in the prequel novel “Season of Storms”, events from the Geralt pentalogy are readily anticipated. It’s best to read the books in the order in which they were published.

What do the Witcher books tell us about The Witcher Season 3?

The first season of “The Witcher” is based on the short stories in the anthologies “The Sword of Destiny” and “The Last Wish.” “The Witcher” Season 2 is finally an adaptation of the first part of the Geralt pentalogy, “Blood of Elves.”

The Witcher Season 3 is based on which book?

In the third season, the plot is based on the second part of the Geralt pentalogy, “The Time of Contempt.” Find out what we know from the book and what it means for the new episodes in our special page on The Witcher Season 3!

Stay updated with the latest news and developments by following us on Google News

The author AWSMONE, who works for Scrollbytes Organisation, has been vetted and has the necessary know-how or education to be able to write about any entertainment topics. Learn more on our about page.